Industry Prize

Industry Prize

To apply for the Industry prize the BSAS member has to be an early career animal scientist (postgraduate student or within two years of graduating with a PhD, or working in commerce or industry with an equivalent level of experience without necessarily having a PhD)

The candidates will be judged by their summary and presentation at the BSAS Annual Conference by representatives of the BSAS Stakeholder Association.  The criteria for winning the prize will be based on impact to industry.

The winner will receive £200 and the prize will be awarded at the BSAS Annual Conference.

Past Recipients

2019 Bridgit Muasa

Scotland's Rural College, UK

2018 Hazel Rooney

Teagasc, Ireland

2017 Ellen Telow

University of Nottingham, UK

2016 David Johnston


2015 Grace Carroll

Queen's University, Belfast, UK

2014 Stephen Mackenzie

Newcastle University, UK